After the Wedding by Laura Elliot


After the Wedding by Laura Elliot

epub | 479.92 KB | English | Isbn:9781803141015 | Author: Laura Elliot | Year: 2022


Description:

Everyone said she was the prettiest flower girl. But now her dress lies on the floor. It’s wet and torn, her shoes are lost. ‘Tell us what happened to you?’ her daddy sobs. Christine shakes her head. All she can remember are the red rose petals scattering like drops of blood spilling to the ground.

When Christine Lewis was a little girl, she witnessed something terrible at a wedding and buried it so deep in her memory, she managed to forget it ever happened.

Years later, Jessica Newman walks into the successful advertising agency Christine runs with her husband. Jessica is beautiful and excellent at her job but her presence triggers disturbing memories for Christine. Fragments of the wedding are starting to flicker in her mind and an unexplainable ball of dread begins to form in Christine’s stomach. Jessica is slowly beginning to destroy Christine’s marriage and her business. Why can’t anyone else see it?

Christine and Jessica’s lives were connected long before they set eyes on one another. But in unlocking the mystery of what happened at the wedding all those years ago, is Christine prepared for the truth she’s about to find?

An absolutely gripping and emotional page-turner packed with suspense that will have you completely hooked. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn and Sally Hepworth will be gripped by After the Wedding.

Read what everyone is saying about After the Wedding:

‘Just wonderful. What a book. One of the best psychological thrillers I’ve ever read. The sense of unease builds until the tension almost leaps off the page. The writing is beautiful, just w ow. the twists leaving us gasping. Love this author – she always delivers and this book Wow! Her best by far! A psychological thriller packed with twists but also full of heart. Loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Fast paced and full of drama. had me rapidly turning pages and staying up into the early hours of the morning to find out what happened next. I loved the writing style of this author. She can capture the reader’s attention like no other and hold them there to the wild ending. This is definitely a novel you won’t want to miss!Rubie Reads

‘A superb read. I love Laura’s writing. It will bring you on a rollercoaster of emotions and right up to the end you can’t call it. I loved how this book captured my attention in the first chapter, the author went right in and she did not slow down until the last sentence.’ NetGalley reviewer

Incredible. twisty and unpredictable. I couldn’t put this book down it was completely gripping. I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer

Wow. tense, atmospheric and fast paced. has a way of keeping you from guessing what is going to happen next. kept me on my toes.’ Spooky’s Maze Of Books

A great story. with a twist I did not see coming.’ B for Bookreview

Category:British & Irish Literary Fiction, Psychological Literary Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense Literary Fiction

Download from

RapidGator

https://rapidgator.net/file/f7ba8b9cac41b75400f2b4d2ed7172ec/After.the.Wedding.by.Laura.Elliot..rar
Download from

AlfaFile

https://alfafile.net/file/8sM5m/After.the.Wedding.by.Laura.Elliot..rar
Direct Link Download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.