Murder at the Priory Hotel by Merryn Allingham


epub | 319.15 KB | English | Isbn:9781803145129 | Author: Merryn Allingham | Year: 2022


Description:

Join Flora Steele – bookshop owner, bicycle-rider, and amateur detective – as she faces her most puzzling case yet!

Sussex, 1957: When Flora Steele and handsome crime writer Jack Carrington attend the grand re-opening of the Priory Hotel in the beautiful little village of Abbeymead , their day out is cut short when the flame-haired female singer in the band suddenly drops dead before their eyes.

Flora is stunned by the unexpected turn of events and immediately deduces foul play. Beverly Russo was a spirited young woman with a big voice and Flora is determined to get to the bottom of her untimely demise – especially as the detective sergeant leading the investigation is so hopeless. The first clue in the extraordinary case is Beverly’s missing ruby ring.

As Flora makes her enquiries, she discovers that Beverly wasn’t everyone’s cup of tea and there’s more than one person in Abbeymead who had reason to dislike her. But who had the biggest motive: Beverly’s former beau Tommy May, jealous love rival Sally Jenner, or the local doctor who seems to be up to no good.

Then one of the suspects is found dead in the woods near the Priory Hotel. The murder weapon – a musical instrument. As the investigation reaches a high note, Flora knows she must find the culprit and make them face the music before anyone else is hurt. But will Flora’s tenacity put a dangerous spotlight on both her and Jack?

A delightful cozy crime novel, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis!

Readers love the Flora Steele Mysteries:

‘ Amazing . a top-notch cosy mystery . an engaging, intelligent and intriguing murder mystery that I found totally absorbing .’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ I absolutely love this book! I was so captivated. I could not put this book down . I read this book in one sitting! . Amazing .’ @thenerdandherbooks , ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Absolutely fantastic . An addictive perfect mix of mystery, crime, suspense and quirkiness which kept me turning the pages late at night!! An explosive start to a new series! ‘ Bookworm86 , ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ A joy to read . Full of mystery and secrets!. Truly an unstoppable read! And I loved every minute of it! ‘ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ I loved . A cozy, heart-warming, fast read. It felt like Scooby-Doo meets Agatha Raisin. I am here for it! . Delightful .’ Frosta Wings It , ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Fantastic cozy mystery! . Fun to read. This author knows how to keep the reader’s attention from the first chapter! ‘ Books and Benches , ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Wonderful book! I absolutely adored this . Had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend!!! ‘ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Love . The story twisted along , with everyone becoming a suspect. A fab read, that I devoured in a day .’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ What a joy . Fabulous . Totally fantastic . I highly recommend this outstandingly fabulous book .’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Pace moves along as you keep turning the pages to find out whodunit. You’ll find yourself rooting for Flora and Jack in more ways than one. I can’t wait for the next book! ‘ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Category:Cozy Crafts & Hobbies Mystery, Cozy Culinary Mysteries, Cozy Animal Mystery

https://1dl.net/ihxdy644bdgf
https://ddownload.com/7g5xyun7iivf
Direct Link Download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.